While the Kilmore Cup winners list features primarily second class Victorian gallopers, a number of decent horses have taken out the event including the 2011 Kilmore Cup winner Alcopop and 2012 winner Over Quota.

Winner of the 2009 JRA Cup and Herbert Power Stakes during the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival, Alcopop also contested the 2009 Melbourne Cup running a credible fourth to Shocking in the ‘race that stops a nation’.

Other notable past winners include the then Gai Waterhouse-trained Joku (2010) who is now prepared in New Zealand, and Peter Moody’s stakes winning grey Marbine (2004).

Below is a list of the most recent Kilmore Cup winners.

Kilmore Cup Winners

Year Horse Trainer Jockey
2016 Hazzabeel Inspector The Chairman
2015 Rhythm To Spare Eximus Longeron
2014 SWEET AS BRO Leon & Troy Corstens Michael Rodd
2013 DANY THE FOX Mick Price Glen Boss
2012 OVER QUOTA Mark Webb Peter Mertens
2011 ALCOPOP Jake Stephens Ben Melham
2010 JOKU Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller
2009 AB ALMALIK Tony Noonan Chris Symons
2008 SAND SWEEPER John Wheeler Vlad Duric
2007 AT THE OASIS Heath Connors Lincoln Coffey
2006 CAMP KALANI Pat Carey Rhys McLeod
2008 TSZYU Leon Corstens Stephen Baster
2004 MARBINE Peter Moody Patrick Payne
2003 MALU Terry O’Sullivan Linda Meech
2002 ZERO DRAMA Bill Mitchell Neville Wilson
2001 EMISSION Cliff Brown Damien Oliver
2000 CZAR HERO Russell Cameron Jason Patton